Manley's Blog

Sunday Score, Monday Schedule

Posted in Uncategorized by mattmanley on September 14, 2009

Monmouth beat Red Bank 4-1 in a Sunday night match. I decided to take the day off, so I passed on the game. I owe Monmouth a visit, especially since they beat a team I thought looked pretty good in convincing fashion.

Most Sundays will be dedicated to new top 20s and players of the week, but since there have only been about 10 games or so, we’ll save it for next week.

Monday’s schedule of games:

A North
Manalapan at Marlboro, 4
Colts Neck at Howell, 4
A Central
Matawan at Manasquan, 4
B North
Freehold at Neptune, 3:45
Ocean at Wall, 3:45
B Central
Asbury Park at Point Beach, 3:45
Mater Dei at Henry Hudson, 3:45
St. Rose at Shore, 4
B South
Central at Mon Don, 3:45
Non Conference
Hightstown at Raritan, 3:45
Long Branch at Ranney, 4:15
Elizabeth at Holmdel, 6

I’m either going to hit St. Rose-Shore or Central-MonDon. Josh Newman of the APP told me he is going to be at Ocean-Wall, so I’ll give another game some coverage and catch the second meeting between the B North rivals.

I’m stil piecing together the rest of the week, but I’ll definitely be at TRN-TRS on Tuesday and I’ll see Lacey either Tuesday against Jackson or Thursday against Brick Memorial. I’m leaning towards making Thursday an all Ocean County day with Point Boro Manchester followed by Lacey at Brick Mem. I’d like to see Colts Neck at some point too, and the Wall-Monmouth game is starting to sound tempting too. A lot of options and hopefully a lot of good games. Check back tomorrow for reaction to the day’s games.

Leave a Reply

