Manley's Blog

Videos, Rambling, Etc.

Posted in Uncategorized by mattmanley on September 13, 2009

I know those of you who’ve checked out the site are dying to see video, so I sincerely apologize for the delay. The main reason we’re not charging the subscribtion yet is because we’re still working out some kinks, mainly kinks involving getting me situated with the right resources/technology. As of right now, my laptop is not compatible with our photo software and I don’t have access to the video host yet, but all that should be resolved in the next to days. Once the video starts going up (and I have a lot of good video so far), you’ll love it. I promise.

As for another technical problem, I don’t know how to get girls stories to appear on the page if I file them as girls stories. I went to the SJV-RBC game (4-1 RBC) and wrote a story. So in case it’s not showing up on the site, that’s why. Again, this will all be fixed by next week.

I had a disappointing participation rate from the coaches this weekend as far as calling me or emailing me with scores. I went to four games in two days and those were the only results I got without picking up the phone.  So I guess that would be zero percent. If your score isn’t up, feel free to steal my thunder and break the score. I think only CBA people have managed to find the site so far, so I guess you guys are doing your part.

This is what the nightly scoreboard will look like from now on. Hopefully the blanks are always filled in.

A North
CBA 6, Midd North 0
     CBA – G: Gragnano 2, Thomsen, Krachie, Sugarman, Brennan

Colts Neck 1, Midd South 0
     CN – G: Caruso; A: Pistola

Howell 2, Manalapan 0
     HOW – G: Dougher, Onder; A: Onder

Marlboro 2, Freehold Twp 1
     MAR – G: Abedrabbo 2; A: Weisberger, Konovalov
     FT – G: A. Fiorletti

A Central

SJV 1, RBC 0
     SJV – G: DeLuca; A: Boylan

Manasquan 1, Holmdel 0
     SQU – G: Drake; A: Algor

 A South
TRS 1, Brick Mem 0
     TRS – G: ; A:
Lacey 4, TRE 0
     LAC – G: ; A:

B South

Mon Don at Jackson Liberty – PPD

Nondivisional

Matawan 4, Long Branch 1
     MAT – G: ; A:
     LB – G: ; A:

Wall 2, St. Rose 1
     WALL – G: Dragonetti, Connolly; A: Maliff, Melton
     SR – G: B. Canning

Non Conference

Cardinal McCarrick at Mater Dei

Jackson Mem 4, Robbinsville 0
     JM – G: ; A:

Allentown 1, Pinelands 0

If you can fill in the blanks, please do.

Okay, so now that I’m done scolding, I’d like to give a shoutout to Mrs. Grimm, wife of SJV coach Briam Grimm, for providing us with our first fan video. She caught Joe DeLuca’s game winner on camera and was kind enough to send it over. That, along with everything else, is going up asap, which I promise will not be later than Monday. If it is, I’ll write on the chalkboard “I won’t make promises ever again” 100 times. When I break that first promise, I promise I’ll do that.

I’d love to talk about the games more, but there’s not much to add to the scores I just gave you and to the game stories I did on Howell and Marlboro.

I will say that RBC seems like they’re gonna be a tough out for everybody in A Central. Matawan put forth a good showing as well with a 4-1 win over Long Branch. The Huskies were coming off a 4-0 loss to Raritan while LB just beat Neptune 3-1. A Central is tough.

I hate to say it, but it looks like I am finally going to be right about TR East. I’ve consistently underrated them for three years, but I’m not sure they’ll surprise me this year. Although, I’d be surprised if they didn’t surpise me. Is that still being surprised? It’s way too late for this.

On the other hand, I think Lacey’s a good team. No reason they can’t finish third. In fact, I promise they will.

I’m taking the day off tomorrow, but I’ll try to post those last two division previews (B Central and B South), which haven’t even played a game yet so my picks are still fresh. I think the fact that I predicted  I’d have extra time because of the weather should count as a pick. So I’m one-for-one.

Which reminds me: I owe you all a Howell post, because I’m pretty sure I was wrong about them. Either that or I was wrong about Manalapan. Or maybe I’m just wrong about being wrong. I think very abstractly when I’m tired.

Next time you hear from me, I’ll be thinking inside the box. But I sure as hell won’t be writing Inside the 18.

Good night.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Matt said, on September 13, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    Matt: What’s up with the blog comments? They are not being displayed??. Technology!! You’re doing a great job reporting, keep it up.


Leave a Reply

